Skip to content

Summer bike ride

March 22, 2009

Why is it that riding a bike that is lighter, more aerodynamic, has better gears & brakes and does not have a generator on the front wheel leaves me more knackered than riding my winter bike. I know, it just wants to go fast so you end up thrashing the engine which is the same one as on all my bikes.

Today I had to be back by 10 so I only had time for a short ride.

58km and an average of 26.2km/h. This includes all stops as the computer on my summer bike is awaiting three, yes three new batteries, I should have stuck to wired computers. So all from the GPS.

From → Cycling

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

