Skip to content

Cycle route mapping

July 15, 2007

My plan to ride 100 miles every Sunday in July is in tatters as I was not out today. Moving my daughters around turned out to be more important. At least as I delivered one to the Rotunda in Kingston for a “party” on the triplet, arriving fashionably late and therefore making an entrance the general agreement among the other girls was that the triplet was a very cool way to travel.

I’m not sure how I’ve missed www.mapmyride.com for so long but I picked it from http://del.icio.us I’m going to give it a try and to start here is the detail of my commute.

var mmf_type = “ride”; var mmf_border = “1px solid #999999”; var mmf_route = “329cb7a9c0ba3989faf95ad920be3bf6”; var mmf_width = “100%”;

What I really like about this is that you get a profile of the route although loading them in without a GPS is a bit of a pain. However the possibility of using this to meet local riders might be a real plus.

From → Cycling

Cycle route mapping

July 15, 2007

My plan to ride 100 miles every Sunday in July is in tatters as I was not out today. Moving my daughters around turned out to be more important. At least as I delivered one to the Rotunda in Kingston for a “party” on the triplet, arriving fashionably late and therefore making an entrance the general agreement among the other girls was that the triplet was a very cool way to travel.

I’m not sure how I’ve missed www.mapmyride.com for so long but I picked it from http://del.icio.us I’m going to give it a try and to start here is the detail of my commute.

var mmf_type = “ride”; var mmf_border = “1px solid #999999”; var mmf_route = “329cb7a9c0ba3989faf95ad920be3bf6”; var mmf_width = “100%”;

What I really like about this is that you get a profile of the route although loading them in without a GPS is a bit of a pain. However the possibility of using this to meet local riders might be a real plus.

From → Cycling

2 Comments
  1. I’ve mostly been using http://www.bikely.com/
    It’s nearly the same for creating routes of your own rides, but I thikn that it makes it a little easier to share your routes and have a look at what other people have planned out in your area.

  2. 100 miles cycling in one day?! Wow! that would be something

Leave a Reply

