Skip to content

Not on top form

January 28, 2007

Hmm, eating lots in Zurich does not make you a faster rider. I spent todays ride struggling. We went to Henfold Lakes again but this time via Shere and Ewhurst. 39 miles before breakfast with two good hills. Then straight home for a total of 58 miles.

Since I was struggling everything about my bike irritated me. The genuine excuse that the freewheel is so bad that the pedals will turn if you take your feet out of the pedals. However I was also irritated by the lack of indexed gears which given that I know it does not have indexed gears and decided to ride it anyway is a bit rich.

Hopefully a week back in the saddle will put things to right.

Tags: topic:[cycling] topic:[molesey bbt]

From → Cycling

Not on top form

January 28, 2007

Hmm, eating lots in Zurich does not make you a faster rider. I spent todays ride struggling. We went to Henfold Lakes again but this time via Shere and Ewhurst. 39 miles before breakfast with two good hills. Then straight home for a total of 58 miles.

Since I was struggling everything about my bike irritated me. The genuine excuse that the freewheel is so bad that the pedals will turn if you take your feet out of the pedals. However I was also irritated by the lack of indexed gears which given that I know it does not have indexed gears and decided to ride it anyway is a bit rich.

Hopefully a week back in the saddle will put things to right.

Tags: topic:[cycling] topic:[molesey bbt]

From → Cycling

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

