Skip to content

Today I am reading

August 3, 2006

Satanic Verses.

The book has sat in the house for ages after my partner bought it for a book club but it was rejected after the first chapter. I picked it up and was told that: “I’ll eat my hat if you finish that.”. To my great surprise I am getting to enjoy it and not just due to the prospect of a good hat eating session next week. My daughters will be making a special hat to be eaten.

I have no doubt it would never have entered the house if it were not for the infamy.

Tags: topic:[reading]

From → General

Today I am reading

August 3, 2006

Satanic Verses.

The book has sat in the house for ages after my partner bought it for a book club but it was rejected after the first chapter. I picked it up and was told that: “I’ll eat my hat if you finish that.”. To my great surprise I am getting to enjoy it and not just due to the prospect of a good hat eating session next week. My daughters will be making a special hat to be eaten.

I have no doubt it would never have entered the house if it were not for the infamy.

Tags: topic:[reading]

From → General

One Comment
  1. A lot more than I expected, but having finished I feel I did not fully understand it. The big question is whether I can bring myself to read it again to get a better grip of it.

Leave a Reply

