Skip to content

A new road for me.

July 16, 2006

Given that I have spent most of my adult life and much of my adolescence cycling around Surrey I thought I had pretty much ridden along all the nice roads that there were. Today however we found a new one. Thorncoombe Street is just fabulous, quiet and beautiful. The five riders looped around and ended up a Shere for breakfast. On leaving I got halfway up Coombe bottom when I realised I had left the bag with the kitty in it on the table at the Cafe. Went back and the Staff had found it and kept it Safe. As a punishment I got to ride back up Coombe bottom and then race to try and catch the other riders which eventually I did as they had met another cyclist and had stopped.

Good ride. 60 miles and back before 12.

tags: topic:[cycling] topic:[molesey bbt]

From → Cycling

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

