Skip to content

Not such a long week.

March 10, 2006

A more realistic week for cycling. Firstly the temperature is up so that has made it more pleasant even if the rain has dampened things. However not riding last Sunday has brought the mileage down to a more realistic 170 miles. So I don’t feel quite so bad at the end of the week.

Plus my MP has written, along with lots of other MPs I gather to the Department of Transport about the travesty that is the proposed update to the Highway code. I remain to see whether this will have the correct effect.

Realistically I hope the code will not get any worse for cyclists. In my dreams I wish it was actually improved for us. This weekend I must find time to complete my feedback about the code.

Tags topic:[cycling] topic:[highway code]

From → Cycling

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

