Skip to content

Switching Sun Ray servers

November 17, 2005

I’ve been on a course so have been away from my normal desk and Sun Ray server. Since our Sun Ray server runs nevada and is not part of the main IT setup when I plug my card in I have to login to the IT system and then use the utswitch command to switch to my server.

Then each time I use a new Sun Ray I have to the utwitch again.

However this is a better way.

ON logging into the IT system I do:

 utaction -c “/opt/SUNWut/bin/utswitch -h enoxec” 

Now when I plug my card in the IT system automatically switches me to enoexec, just like it was my local system. A small success.

Tags: topic:[Sun Ray] topic:[solaris]

From → Sun

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

