Skip to content

Infectious?

November 11, 2005

I’ve always thought that cycling is addictive, but I’m beginning to think it could also be infectious.

All my children cycle, though I admit that is more because they have little choice as I don’t like driving when I could ride.

However in the office area where I sit there are 12 people. One cycles all the time, me, three cycle to work regularly one of them 16 miles and most pleasing of all someone who I would regard as a confirmed Petrol head is now cycling as well. 5 out of 12 people using bikes to get to work even now it has got dark.

When I started cycling to work there was just me.

Tags: topic:[cycling]

From → Cycling

One Comment
  1. Infectious is spot on Chris, I’ve seen the same in my last two jobs. It only takes one person to turn up at the office in their cycling kit and before long everyone’s talking about biking and asking them what kit to buy and how to deal with aggressive drivers. It starts a bit like a playground craze but for most people is lasts for much longer.

Leave a Reply

