Skip to content

Rain

June 3, 2005

Light showers they said. So I’m sitting in the office listening to the rumble of the rain falling hoping that between now and when I leave I either grow fins and gills or the rain eases, a lot. I’ve not even got my (cloth) hat not that that would make any difference. Obviously what waterproofs I have are with my bike so I will be soaked before I put them on.

Needless to say the drivers in the Office are being smug. There will be no speed on the return trip today.


Tag: ,

From → Cycling

Rain

June 3, 2005

Light showers they said. So I’m sitting in the office listening to the rumble of the rain falling hoping that between now and when I leave I either grow fins and gills or the rain eases, a lot. I’ve not even got my (cloth) hat not that that would make any difference. Obviously what waterproofs I have are with my bike so I will be soaked before I put them on.

Needless to say the drivers in the Office are being smug. There will be no speed on the return trip today.


Tag: ,

From → Cycling

One Comment
  1. I was not smug. I remember years ago having no car and having to cycle (slowly) five miles to work or seven miles for a night out. We drivers are getting too soft. I think we should be forced to drive a ‘rag top’ with no roof in winter…

Leave a Reply

